PUBLISHED: 27 August 2019

Strategic Plan for Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment 2014-2018 (Neary Rattanak IV)

It serves as a comprehensive framework for strengthening institutional capacities as well as specific measures to foster gender equality in six thematic programs: economic empowerment, education, health, legal protection, decision making and politics, and climate change.
The plan to foster gender equality includes six programs: Economic Empowerment, Education, Health, Legal Protection, Decision Making and Politics, and Climate Change. MoWA chairs the Technical Working Group on Gender (TWGG) which includes thematic sub-groups on Women’s Economic Empowerment, Gender Based Violence and Legal Protection, and Women in Leadership and Good Governance. The sob-groups are mandated to coordinate the implementation and monitoring of their respective sections in the Neary Ratanak IV.